Quantcast

It's all about putting U into UCOL.

We want to make sure your first week at UCOL is a great experience. Join us for official welcomes, academic and career sessions, food and fun, and cool night events. Attending Orientation Week (O-Week) will help you meet other students in your course, find your way around campus and prepare you for study.

Key dates: 19 February 2018 - 2 March 2018

UCOL ready
Take a look at our handy UCOL Student Guidebook that will ensure you've got everything sorted before you study. It's things like getting your ID card, picking up a car parking sticker, and essential information about your campus.

Palmerston North events

UCOL Palmerston North


Welcome Pōwhiri
Library Tours - (19 - 26 February 2018)
- Banking in New Zealand Workshops (19 & 26 February 2018)

Tuesday 20 February
- New to New Zealand (20 February & 1 March 2018)
- International Student Workshops (20, 22, 23 February & 5 March 2018)

Wednesday 21 February

Thursday 22 February
- Moodle Workshops (22, 28 February & 6, 15 March 2018)

Friday 23 February
- Introduction to Māori Culture Workshops (23, 27 February & 8 March 2018)

Sunday 25 February

Monday 26 February
- Study Starter Workshops (26 & 28 February 2018)

Tuesday 27 February
- Back to Study Workshop

Wed 28 February

Thursday 1 March
- Resiliency Workshops (1, 6, 12, 21, 28 March & 5 April 2018)

Monday 5 March
- Academic Writing Workshops (5, 7 & 27 March 2018)

Thursday 8 March
- APA Referencing Workshops (8, 26 & 29 March 2018)

Tuesday 13 March
- Using the Library to your Advantage Workshops (13 & 15 March 2018)

Wednesday 14 March
- Researching and Using Databases Workshops (14 March & 4 April 2018)

Monday 19 March
- Essay Writing Workshop

Tuesday 20 March
- Workshop: What are Assignment and Exam Markers looking for? (20 & 22 March, 10 April 2018)

Whanganui events

UCOL Whanganui

Monday 19 February
Library Tours

Thursday 22 February

Monday 26 February
-
Welcome Pōwhiri

Tuesday 27 February
Staff vs Students

Wednesday 28 February
Pakaitore Day

Thursday 1 March
AS@U Market Day

Friday 2 March
Student Night Out


Wairarapa events

UCOL Wairarapa

Tuesday 20 February
Welcome Pōwhiri


Sharing is caring
Tag UCOL into your orientation photos on social. We're @UCOLNZ on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram.

If you have an event to add to O-Week or are a local business that would like to get involved, contact us.

Top